Vijaynagara Constituency Result: BJP’ Anand Singh leads by 3695 votes

Vijaynagara Constituency Result: BJP’ Anand Singh leads by 3695 votes

Karnataka by-election 2019 Results Vijaynagara: Congress’ Venkatrao Ghorpade leads after round 1

ijaynagara is a Karnataka Assembly constituency in Bengaluru Urban District and Bengaluru region of Karnataka and is a part of the Bangalore South Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. The 2019 Bypoll candidates are Venkatrao Ghorpade – INC, NM Nabi – JD(S), Anand Singh – BJP. The polling FORVijaynagara seat was carried out on December 5. Counting of votes is underway.

The constituencies going for by-polls are Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapur, Hirekerur, Ranibennur, Vijayanagar, Chikballapur, KR Puram, Yeshwanthpur, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagar, Hoskote, KR Pet and Hunsur.

There are a total of 3,05,392 voters in Vijaynagara constituency that include general voters, NRI voters and service voters. Amongst the general voters 1,60,151 are male, 1,45,099 female and 136 others. The electorate sex ratio in the constituency is 90.6 and the approximate literacy rate is 87%.

In the 2018 assembly elections, this seat was won by INC candidate Anand Singh.The Karnataka by-elections were necessitated after the disqualification of 17 rebel Congress and JD(S) MLAs, whose rebellion led to the collapse of the HD Kumaraswamy-led coalition government in July and paved the way for the BJP to come to power. The BJP needs to win at least six of the 15 seats to remain in majority in the 225-member assembly.


if you like the article information then press the like button, Comments you’re opinions about this article and share it with family and friends on social media platforms

SUSCRIBE Quickclarity news to get latest news updates.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.