Uddhav Thackeray named as CM candidate of ‘Maha Vikas Aghadi’


The Sena-NCP-Congress alliance on Tuesday elected Uddhav Thackeray as the leader of the ‘Maha Vikas Aghadi’ and elected as the CM after the fall of the three-day-old Devendra Fadnavis government in Maharashtra.

Earlier in the day, the Supreme Court ruled in favour of the Opposition and called for an open floor test to be held on Wednesday with a new pro-term speaker.

After this move, Ajit Pawar resigned as the deputy CM of the Maharashtra following which CM Devendra Fadnavis tendered his resignation to the Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

Governor Koshyari on Tuesday appointed BJP MLA Kalidas Kolambkar the pro tem Speaker. Kolambkar said the oath to MLAs will be administered in the House on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.